Dawn

Will the night never end?

Moment to moment

I wonder why I’m here.

I’m useless,

I’m hopeless,

I will never get well.

Libera Me, Domine

de morte aeternae,

in die illa tremenda.

Quando coeli movendi sunt et terra.

I never thought breathing would be this hard,

I never thought living would be such work.

All those I have loved are gone,

at least I can’t see them.

Libera Me, Domine

de morte aeternae,

in die illa tremenda.

Quando coeli movendi sunt et terra.

I wish I could touch your hand,

brush the hair from your face,

cup your cheek in my palm,

hold you, hold you,

now more than ever before.

Libera Me, Domine

de morte aeternae,

in die illa tremenda.

Quando coeli movendi sunt et terra.

The East is red in spite of me,

the day will dawn today in spite of me.

The sun will shine brighter today

than ever before,

I know it, I know it.

I don’t remember what I’ve done with my life

and it doesn’t matter.

I’ve done the best I can,

and somehow, somewhere I know,

someone understands.

Libera Me, Domine

de morte aeternae,

in die illa tremenda.

Quando coeli movendi sunt et terra.

One more embrace, one more embrace,

One more embrace of care,

one more embrace of love.

One more time, know that I love you,

and I leave you in good hands.

Leave a Reply

